Tuition for 10-week course is $3,699. Tuition includes use of all books and supplies, MDA x-ray certification, and your certificate.

The State of Michigan refund policy per the Michigan Laws, Rules and Regulations Governing Proprietary Schools, Act 148 of 130 (a) Refund Policy:

All tuition and fees paid by the applicant shall be refunded if requested within three business days after signing a contract with the school, prior to the start of class. All refunds shall be returned within 30 days. No refund will be given three business days after the start of the program.

Tuition fee includes all of the following:

  • Use of textbook: Essentials of Dental Assisting, Debbie S. Robinson, Doni L. Bird 12th edition
  • Use of all educational tools, visual aids, equipment, materials and instrumentation
  • MDA x-ray certification – (If you pass the state exam)
  • Michigan Dental Assisting School certificate – (If you pass the course exam)
  • 80 hours of instruction

We do have financing available for those who are approved. Call 248-952-9811 to for more details about our financing options.

The 10-week schedule consists of classes starting in January, April, June and September. There is open enrollment throughout the year.

Each of our semesters consists of 10 weeks, during which there are 80 hours of classroom instruction and 10 hours of externship.

We cover areas that we feel are most important to a person in the dental assisting field. Course topics include:

  • The Dental Profession
  • The Sciences
  • Infection Control and Hazardous Materials
  • Dental Treatment
  • Patient Care
  • Dental Radiography
  • Preventative Dentistry
  • Restorative Dentistry
  • Specialized Dentistry
  • Preparation for Employment

For a detailed list, check out our Course Topics page.

Michelle Solomon and Heidi Dixon are the instructors at the Michigan Dental Assisting School. With over 60 years of combined experience, they are the perfect teachers. You can learn more about Michelle and Heidi on the About Us page.

Proper attendance is paramount in ensuring that our students receive the best education possible. Two (2) absences will be allowed during the entire course. Two (2) tardies equal one (1) absence. After a third (3) absence, you will fail the course with no refund of tuition. If a student has an approved leave of absence, they will have the opportunity to make up the time they have missed.

Absolutely! We would love to show you around so you can see what we have to offer. If you'd like to schedule a tour, just give us a call at 248-952-9811.

Hours of Operation
  • Monday - Saturday 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sunday CLOSED
Need Help?

Send us your inquiry. We'll contact you as soon as possible.

Send inquiry